Central Highlands Regional Council


Central Highlands Regional Council2The Central Highlands region is in Central Queensland, Australia. The region encompasses an area of around 60 000 square kilometres, making it just short of the size of Tasmania.

It is home to around 30 000 people who live in the thirteen unique communities of Arcadia Valley, Bauhinia, Blackwater, Bluff, Capella, Comet, Dingo, Duaringa, Emerald, Rolleston, Sapphire Gemfields, Springsure and Tieri.

Central Highlands Regional Council was created on 15 March 2008 following amalgamation of the former Shires of Central Highlands Regional Council2Bauhinia, Duaringa, Emerald and Peak Downs.

Other services include youth and indigenous programs, art spaces, cultural and community development, animal management, public housing, water and sewerage, waste collection and kerbside recycling.

Telephone: 1300 242 686
Email: enquiries@chrc.qld.gov.au


Leave a reply

No comments

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Our Values

Our Values SIBW is underpinned by the following values: Leadership Integrity Partnership Respect Diversity Commitment Accountability Transparency; and Professionalism While there is diversity between Indigenous ...